Dolls, Fibre Scultpures and Costumes

The flight was good.  Calm with few clouds.  I again marvelled at how empty Canada really is as we flew over the middle of Ontario and the Prairies.  The Canadian shield is so pretty from the air.  It would make such a beautiful abstract quilt.  All swirling lines of shades of green and random lakes.  I wish I had packed a sketch book in my hand bag – I packed the pencils and erasers but the pad was left on the desk.

At the last minute I couldn’t leave the mermaid behind.  I threw out some sweaters and packed yarn for potential hair (enough to make a Wookie), the body parts,  bags of beads and tools.  I could always borrow clothes from my sister.  Next week I will pick up some stuffing for the head and tail fins.  I also have to find something to make the net out of, I want thin, shiny black something.

I was stunned at how much my mother has deteriorated since I last saw her – but that is not what this blog is about.  Besides I can’t dwell on this right now – maybe in a couple of months…….

Leave a Reply

