Dolls, Fibre Scultpures and Costumes

Finding my feet

I finally managed to clear off enough desk space in the room I am occupying to spread out the mermaid.  Two weeks of knitting and listening to mom’s talking books is enough.  There are hours when not much is happening and I can work on her as long as I can hear the other room (but the talking book is fuzzed out).  Mom likes vampires, fantasy, adventure or hot romance.  I find it hard to focus between the throbbing manhood, the exploding body parts and castle sieges.

My art should hopefully be on display at the Gaia art show this weekend – both the “Sacred Twins” and the “Spell for Abundance”.

The attack of the blank page is not going well.  I picked up a sketch book and after much confusion drew one of the plants Mom has.  It didn’t work at all.  I much prefer drawing people but nobody will let me.  I tried to sneak up on mom but her hearing is still very good.

Leave a Reply

